The Season of Light begins at Dogcorner Cottage

I have to admit, I'm a bit tuckered out from the delicious festivities of yesterday. I really wanted to sit in a chair and read a book, but I pushed myself to put away all the Thanksgiving things and begin the decoration march to Christmas. We love this season, T and many in my family have birthdays and we love our decorations. It's like greeting old friends when the bins and tubs stuffed with all of our festive goodies are opened. I put the electric candles in the windows, hung the stockings and got a good start bringing up the old Christmas favorites from their storage in the cellar.

It was sad though to see Raspberry's personalized stocking and her fabulous collection of Santa hats. We miss her every single day , but especially in her season of hats.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and sunny.

All hands happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.