Paladian

By Paladian

The Battle of Brownhill Creek

I took the Rower with me to Brownhill Creek today. He said he would be happy to sit in the car and read his iPad while I played with the critters.

I was on a mission to get a dragon in flight, but nothing much worked out for me. My settings were less than perfect, and the dragons were just too far away. I got a couple of passable shots, but I want to try again maybe tomorrow.

Don't forget that, at the moment, we only have one camera body between us. The Rower got bored with his iPad and came to join me at the creek edge.

So, he wanted the camera - he saw a dragon.
Then I wanted the camera - give it back, I can see a bee.
No, I want it for this skink.
No I want it - I just saw a red thing, Oh bugger it's gone.

In the end, I think we were both pretty happy with what we got. I got the bluest of blue banded bees (Amegilla cingulata), and the Rower got his dragon.

But the upshot of the battle was that the Rower ordered his own camera body as soon as we got back home - and I don't begrudge him a single cent of the cost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.