Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Procrastination pays off

I love it when something I should have done....but didn't, seems to be the right choice. Today was one of those days. Or at least I'm using it as an excuse for my procrastination. :) We woke to some pretty amazing frost covering anything and everything. I quickly ran outside in my jammies, coat and boots. I took some pretty traditional nature based frost shots. but this one just kept jumping off the screen at me. I love the pattern of the frozen water on the Christmas bulb. I knew there was a reason I didn't take the lights down outside yet. I just knew it. However, I'm not entirely sure I made the right choice for today's blip. THIS ONE might have been better.

Then....there is the whole series of shots I took of my girl after her birthday party this afternoon. It was a hawaiian theme, and a total success. She thought it was practically perfect. Just like SHE IS! She had such fun running around with her balloons on the way back to our truck. I adore THIS SHOT with all the beautiful colors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.