Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

nature's textures

We woke to another amazingly frosty morning. It was all glittery....and shimmery....and so very lovely, but I had ZERO time to enjoy it. It was up and out and go, go, go, go! I dropped the girly at the bus stop, and headed off to work. I had to really look from some frosty areas around my work building. It is amazing the difference between where I live and where I work. It is about 15 miles between the two, but about 10 degrees difference.

I wandered around and found this sweet little abandoned fir section frozen in the icy gravel. I snapped a few shots and headed on in to work.

Later I helped in Knitting Class at the school, went back to work again....then met my girl at her dance class to prepare her for some dance portraits.

We rushed on home to save our poor dog who had been alone all day, and I went about giving the bunnies water, and putting a light in our pumphouse in hopes of helping it not freeze solid tonight. The temps are getting lower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.