Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Lonely Girl

The Hubby has been away this week, and our dog, Ivy, is missing him something fierce. She does not enjoy being home alone, but she is such a good girl. No surprises for us when we walk through the door.....just a really excited black streak running to and fro because she can't contain her happiness. She was especially excited that we got home before it got dark so we could enjoy some time outside together. I took this shot of her when my Sugar Bear asked her, "Where's the bird?" She is a bird dog....and she takes bird talk very seriously. :)

In other news....In December I finished up two years of a project called, "52 weeks of ME", where I took a photo of myself each week. It was an effort to be more present and to desensitize myself to seeing photos of myself. It was a great challenge, but I did not feel motivated to continue the project in 2013. Today, while sitting in my truck waiting for my precious to get off the bus, I decided to nab a quick Self-portrait, as I really don't want to disappear all together this year.

I also enjoyed photographing my Sugar bear enjoying a leftover cupcake from her party on Sunday. She was wearing such bright colors today....and our grass is insanely green right now. I LOVE her BIG "I'm eating CAKE" eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.