Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

golden ice

Another amazing frosty morning. I know...I know...I keep saying it, but it really rare for this type of weather to stick around. It has been 24 degrees F here the past 3 mornings, and that is a surprise to me. I wish it wasn't dark when I leave the house, though. Town is a good 10 degrees warmer...and well...it's town. I get there....and jump right into work.

I took this shot as I left my work this evening. There is a shady spot that is holding on to the ice all day there. The ice is sitting on a muddy ditch. Tonight, the sun was setting and I saw a golden glow about it. I'm not sure I captured it well, but it is what it is.

Had a quiet evening with the girl, and now I'm going to pack her lunch for tomorrow and try to get week 2 of my 2013 scrapbook done. I can't be so behind already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.