Rehabilitation in Ostrobothnia, day 5

Some ideas for gym and swimming pool during the morning of the last rehabilitation day at the moment. In the afternoon some paperwork and views for the next rehab course in April.

Then leaving and journey to home.

Really winterish conditions, bad even, as no plough had arrived yet everywhere. Many car crashes had happened along my journey, was told in traffic radio.

I choose fast and quite a narrow road, which was maybe a bad idea. My husband said it is a quiet route, but there was rather many travelers today, some lorries and busses too. These roads were not ploughed at all yet, or maybe once during the snowing, like this. I had to keep my speed 10-15km/h lower than the limit at worst roads... You only saw white, white and marks on the roadside. Of course if got even worse after sunset.

A couple of stops during 220km route. Blip from one pause. Another was a coffee break at Vaskivesi, in the only traffic Cafe and gas station of the willage.

More that half of the traffic signs were covered with snow, so I checked the speedlimit from navigator. And apparently one of the guess was wrong, as I drove 73km/h at the area where navigator said 80km/h, but there was this metal box with speedlimit camera, and I got a photo taken of me driving too fast.. So maybe the limit was only 60km/h at that area. I will get some 140euros to pay.

I hate driving long distances in any weather. I am good driver, but not a professional. Purely quite lucky to get home in one piece, I guess. Luckily I had good meds for the flu, they kept me alert and awake.

Susanna


Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.