Remediation

Spot the fluro vest. There are more fluro vests on campus than not.

It might be a bit hard to work out but this is the Biological Sciences building. It's only a few years old and I hadn't realised it was undergoing earthquake remediation.

The perspective is looking straight up. You can see the windows and green cladding panels on the exterior of the building. Then there is grid pattern of supports for architectural louvres (the grey part at the top of the building).

But forget all that and enjoy it for its structural patterns and repetition ;-)

More people back at work today. That's good.

I had my orthotics adjusted after work. My gnarly big toe joints felt more comfortable on my run early evening. That's good too.

Much, much cooler today. Not so good for wimpy me, but good for helping control the tinder dry conditions.

Now hoping for more goodness for my evening and yours :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.