The reward for my labours

I rest after getting myself up, bathed, dressed etc and downstairs. Then I tackle my next challenge, food and coffee.

After 40 mins of balancing, reaching, fumbling, using crutches, not using crutches, hopping, leg up on trolley, leg down trailing on floor, opening fridge, shutting fridge, cranking up the coffee machine, using the microwave, remembering to take my meds, cleaning up after using the coffee machine...

40 mins later I have freshly made coffee plus my breakfast/brunch on the trolley and I'm ready for the journey back to the sofa.

Push trolley, hop on crutches, push trolley, hop on crutches.....

Yes, just like the cheese ad, good things take time.

And I feel so pleased at the end of that little marathon ;-)

Thanks to blippers Twigs and Karenjulia today for visits, help and dinner. I'm a bit tired and sore so will hop off in a bed-wards direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.