Dealing with the fishing bag

I mentioned on Sunday I was going to deal with putting the contents of my now dry fishing bag back together. It finally happened today.

I've had so much today - a nurse to assess my home help and personal needs (apparently I do need someone to help me have a hand held shower seated in the bath), another friend to check out how I was doing since Mum died and another friend who cooked me dinner and helped with a few other things. Plus phone calls, texts and the basics of living.

Since I was lying on the floor with my cast up on a chair sorting my fishing bag, I thought I might as well sort my blip as well. I look better than I expected. Must be all the kind thoughts beamed my way and practical help I'm getting :-)

A big hospital day tomorrow for hpx, the fur child and Dad. Good news for me would be my broken foot is successfully knitting and I don't need surgery. And what coloured cast would I like the next 4 weeks.

The fur child still isn't himself. He will be picked up and taken to the vet at 8am tomorrow. I hope he's going to be ok. He's my little mate and I need him.

Dad at the other end of the country needs another blood transfusion. Hopefully that will put a bit of pep in his tank.

It's an early start for me tomorrow so best I start the process of getting myself to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.