Indigo

Gloves and scarf were very much needed today.

We headed over to Mount Vernon Cemetry this morning to try and find T's grandparents graves. We his paternal ones but not his maternal. As I walked round I was struck by the mix of names -  Scottish, Irish, Italian and Polish; reminding me that this country is very much built on migration, both within Scotland and from without and summed up beautifully by the Proclaimers in Scotland's Story

After lunch we walked  into town to meet D and see the Mackinnon Collection  the National Portrait Gallery - I rather liked it. 

I then dropped a card of at HazelH's for her to pass on to a former colleague and got the bus back.  

In between times I exchanged WhatApps messages in a mixture of Gaelic and English with daughter, discovering in the process that Gaelic has a word (gùirneal) for a guest who outstays their welcome,  Who knew ?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.