Return to the North

By Viking

Getting all my swans in a row

After a week being housebound by a stinking cold I decided that today I needed to get out for a walk! It was a clear and cold morning but I headed off to our local nature reserve. I headed to the first hide which was absolutely packed! The bitterns had been showing well recently so I am assuming they were there for that although I suspect a good few were also there for a rare red throated diver that has been 'showing'. Alas for them *but not for me) they were in the wrong hide! 
I took one look inside and decided to carry on walking to the next hide, which was frequented by one lovely lady who told me the diver was indeed showing and pointed my camera in the right direction :-). It was too far too get a decent shot of it (but an average shot in extras).

This family of swans however did decide to put on a formation flight display for me ;-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.