Life with Alice

By elirin

The Fluffiest Bed

A couple of weeks ago, mum asked me if I wanted a new bed for Christmas. I said No, thanks. A couple of days ago, a small package arrived. From China! I had no idea what it was.

Then the strangest thing happened. Mum said: Alice, this is a Christmas present for you, but we’re going to open it today. To make sure you like it and to give it time to smell right. Before Christmas. I said: ¿Qué? Or something similar.

So out of the small package came the fluffiest bed you could ever imagine, nice and soft and red, which is one of my favourite colours. But it did smell strange. Very new. And I’m a rather cautious poodle. But mum had a treat, and then I happily jumped inside. And now it’s out all the time. I jump into it for a short snooze or just to try it out several times a day.

Mum has promised me that this will be my SECOND bed, and it will live in the bedroom. I know I said I didn’t need another bed, but I’m starting to like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.