Off to England

I had a busy morning with finishing a photo submission for an exhibition while having Per on the phone giving me updates on what I was "missing" at my former work and packing to drive to the farm.
Neil wanted to leave before 12 pm - so time was tight.

We were on the road just after 12 pm and headed to Gretna Green as Neil wanted to go to the Outlet Stores.

I had a call with Judit once we were in the car who updated me on her view.
Well - I am more than happy not to be there anymore. The merger is a true nightmare! Much worse than I expected!

We ran a bit back and forth at the Gretna Green Outlets and I got a couple of deals at Next for which I used an old voucher.
And one of those light weight down jackets, that can be bagged up. I am looking for one of those since a while. I also bought a wooly hat as it was friggin cold and my Stetson is not that great for warm ears and in too strong wind.
Neil only found 1 shirt.

Our next stop was at Tebay but we kept is short.

We arrived at the farm before 8 pm, and had dinner short after. Lovely roast ham with salad.
We dropped to bed before midnight.

Bipping a very poor picture ..... Empty coffee cups at Gretna Green ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.