Country Life

We had a good lie in but got up before 10 am.
It was cold and windy, but the wind was blowing the mist away.

Sue, Paul and the kids arrived just after midday and they went for a walk with Neil while I took my cameras to go for my own stroll.

The farm has now 3 Welsh Mountain Ponies. A breeding mare, a foal and a 2 year olds.

Brian came down the road when I walked up and we walked together to the Ponies.
They are lovely horses and I had fun with them.

I was back at the farm when the crowd cam back. We changed and had a quick coffee before we drove to the Charity Christmas Market at Meerbrook Village Hall where Neil's parents were.

We pulled quite a few draws at the bottle tombola and entered the raffle.
We got 7 bottles of which 1 was water, one was juice and another one was Fairy! 
In the raffle Neil was lucky and got the 2nd draw - and we left with a big cheese board with glass dome. I always wanted one !
At 4 pm was wrap up and we dove back to the farm.

Brian and Fiona had booked a table at the Jervis Arms for 7:30 pm and we all drove there together.
Had a lovely evening with really amazing pub food and a couple of drinks.
Were back at the farm before 10 - stuffed!

Still hanging on the couch and watching Top of the Pop of 1988!!!!

Blipping the 2 youngsters of the Ponies (Ariane and Amber)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.