Frosted leaves on the last day of autumn

I love the way that the frost has crept up on these fallen leaves. Winter will surely be here tomorrow. I took my blip this morning on my way to Real Foods and Crombies to buy supplies for tonight's wee dinner party. Mr Fox accompanied me on my trip out.

Apart from cooking (Spanish rice, chocolate mousses), our afternoon has been dedicated to games. Mr hazelh, Mr Fox, Jon and I enjoyed a couple of rounds of Catan, both of which were won by Jon. Meanwhile ClarissaFox, (not a Catan fan) took a wander around Leith with Katharine and Jack.

When ClarissaFox returned, she, Mr hazelh and Mr Fox introduced Jon to Exploding kittens. I listened to the fun from the kitchen as I finished off the food prep and set the table for dinner.

Over the course of the day it has become obvious that I have caught a cold from someone. We cannot tell who to blame because are so many suspects; LyndseyJ, Laura, ClarissaFox, Mr Fox, random students... I am feeling so poorly that I have sloped off to bed early, missing out on the delicious cheese that Jon brought for supper. The others have promised to save some for me for tomorrow, when I hope to feel better.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (9843 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.