"It's COOL man."

Budleja alternifolia @ -3˚C. A wee bit cool, by Brit standards anyway.
Even the cobwebs grew horns. (Extra)
After 2 days of sun I awoke to thick mist AND frost = GREAT, nip outside with camera.
I had a severe attack of common sense - donned footware and a 2nd layer over my T-shirt.
:¬O
Only one problem - WAY too much choice, I'll have to resort to Flickr.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra #2
Just for my record:-
I didn't wait for New year to ring out the old & ring in the new.
Replaced fluorescent tube with an LED, for a couple of reasons.
1. I got fed up standing in the dark awaiting light.
2. 80W out, I can't tell whether to believe the end which says 18W, or the end telling me it's 24W. Since they're shown in ratio 2:1 I'll assume 24W.
Worst case scenario - almost 1/4 the previous wattage, though the 5yr guarantee is not as long as the current fluorescent lasted.
24 is probably the highest single Wattage in the house: with all 5 bulbs on there's a total on there's either 100W or 25W dependent upon which I settle on. I'm guessing 2 X 20W above where I/we used to sit for telly &/or reading, with 3 X 5 W central, almost never on anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.