Family Treasures

I spent part of this day attempting to organize and put away stuff around the house. In doing so, I came across some family photos in a box. I wanted to put this one here for safe keeping. It was taken quite a few years ago, as the baby in this photo turned 14 on her last birthday. This photo is the only one of its kind, as it includes all of my immediate family, spouses, and children.

My oldest sister, the blonde in the middle of the back row standing beside me (yes, almost always beside or behind or touching me, in any family photo), passed away this year. I realized when I got the pictures out that these are now family treasures; we will never have another photo of the full set of us this side of Heaven.

The soundtrack song can only be this one: Johnny Cash, June Carter, and family, Will the Circle Be Unbroken.

Photo credit: This is a photo of a photo. Dennis Spancake, the photographer who took this picture, passed away in November 2007.

These are my parents and their progeny, which includes six children, four grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren.

The names:
Top row, L-R: brother Robin and his wife Cindy, my husband Steve and me (Anita), sister Barb, sister Pat, sister Marilyn and her husband Denny
Middle row: nephew Jereomy (son of Marilyn and Denny) and his wife Anna, my dad Lee and mom Norma, little sister Julie and her husband Steve, niece Kaylee is the babe in arms
Bottom row: twins (sons of nephew Jereomy and wife) Michael and Anthony, my brother and his wife's sons Cameron and Joseph

Related blips:
Family portrait, October 2, 2015
Family portrait, Christmas 2018 - this was the last photo of my entire immediate family that was ever taken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.