The Christmas Tree and the Frescoes

Every year, at the University where I work, they put up a pretty Christmas tree inside Old Main, which is our chief administration building. I always try to pop in at least once or twice to visit it while it is up because I love Christmas, and I especially enjoy the Penn State blue-and-white version of it that we celebrate here. On the facing wall are our famous land-grant frescoes, which were restored a few years ago.

That little Christmas tree was the very first photo I blipped, back in December of 2011, when I first arrived at Blipfoto. What a journey it's been since then. OK, so I admit, maybe I'm feeling a little bit nostalgic, as my Blip-day anniversary approaches! How time flies when you are making pictures.  :-)

I was at the Palmer Museum earlier this past week, with Tiny Tiger. And such fun we had! On Friday afternoon, I had a few minutes to visit the Museum (and gift shop) again. You knew I had to go back for another critter, didn't you? You may meet a new little friend in the extras. A word of advice, though, to the new friend: not every golden dog wants to be petted!

Here's a Christmas tune to go with the image above: Band Aid, with Do They Know It's Christmas. Ah, the 80s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.