Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Winter Waves

The first official day of winter started with some wild waves blowing in at Teignmouth.
I dragged myself out into the freezing cold at 7.30 but had to wait for nearly an hour for the light to improve. 
The sun finally broke through the cloud bank on the horizon, illuminating the crests of the waves as they smashed into the beach.
The two extras show how the light changed while I was there.

Back home to defrost by 9.30a.m.

While making the bed I managed to stub my toe :-| !!!!!   losing a toenail in the process :-(
My boots,  essential for walking the dogs, are impossible to wear so I have no idea how I'll manage in the morning, other than venture out in the coldest spell to date, in flip flops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.