Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

South Milton Sunset Take One!

The dawn light was beautiful today but my photographic ambitions were frustrated by a couple of things. Dogs for one, (actually four) and my throbbing toe for another. 
Having tried to walk up the lane with the hounds, I decided that the best policy today was to let them run themselves silly in Jo's field.

By lunchtime I was feeling guilty that they hadn't been far, so I hunted around for some suitable footwear with some degree of success. Some very lightweight trainers can be tolerated so I was quite mobile again, but definitely not going up or down hills.

It's been a lovely sunny day and I thought that the dusk would probably bring some great light, like it did yesterday.

I left it too late deciding where to head off in search of my blip and arrived at one of my favourite beaches far too late. No time to scout around for the best composition as the sun was just sinking below the horizon as I pulled into the carpark. I hurriedly set up the tripod to capture the colours in the sky but failed to get anything in the dark rocks.

Luckily a couple were walking their dog which distracts from that big lump of rock, which is actually a sea arch.

In the end I just sat on a bench and watched the colours develop  :-D)

I will be back for another go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.