La vida de Annie

By Annie

Plantas para Navidad.

Now that it's December and I can officially use the C word (or N here), I went on a Christmas shopping trip to the garden centre Truvi, which was packed out. Everybody was buying trollies full of poinsettia plants, which seems to be a much bigger thing here than Christmas trees - people put them along window-ledges and doorways as well as balconies and indoor rooms. Despite the fact that they never seem to last, madness seized me and I got 2 big buggers, which now reside either side of the front door. I was almost tempted by white and pink versions, but couldn't resist the variegated one (extra). I did get one or two other pretty plants, which, as the weather is due to take a turn for the worse next week, will probably serve as emergency flower blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.