La vida de Annie

By Annie

Lenguado.

Another foodie treat today in the form of delicious grilled sole in the department-store restaurant. This was a reward for undergoing the free annual vacuna para la gripe (flu vaccination) at the health centre. This is heavily promoted here as flu can have serious consequences for the elderly and vulnerable. I met some acquaintances from the village who were there for the same reason, and while we were waiting we had an in-depth (literally) conversation about septic tanks, and also the dangerous constantly-barking dogs a few streets away (not mine).
The injection didn't hurt at all, and I was feeling pretty pleased about it until the evening, when my arm swelled up and started throbbing, and I got a monster headache. Better than flu I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.