A day in the life

By Shelling

December first

Advent. Time of candles, Christmas songs, mulled wine by the fireplace, winding down if you have the chance and Christmas markets. I went to a very local market today, arranged by Marianne, a lady who also arranges concerts in her home (I played there), sells home made bread and other things to put a golden edge to her pension and, because she loves the social aspect of it, can't not do it. Apart from the small market with home made things there was also entertainment indoor, two people singing songs of the season and playing some folkmusik while we were having coffee and home made stuff to eat.

While walking back home I noticed the iced puddles, we've had frost a couple of days, so I thought I'll continue my "outlining winter" theme with a second blip as an extra.

In the evening I was working at the theatre where a Swedish poet, gardener, climate activist and singer, Stefan Sundström did a show, singing his own music. His "everyday realism" lyrics are very good and easy to feel at home with, he is loved by his audience so it was a very pleasant evening, the last of the season. Tomorrow and onwards the local cabaret-ensemble has booked the whole theatre for rehearsing their show,  a big thing in Kalmar with premiere at new years eve. After that the ensemble plays several shows a week through January February. I guess I'll be working at the theatre quite a lot during that period. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.