Almost Home!

My extra long layover in Denver was great! Especially with the snow! I enjoyed having the time to go to Boulder and I very much enjoyed celebrating Thanksgiving with good friends. But 5 days for a work trip is quite enough time away, thank you, and I was very thankful to see the sun rise during our flight back to London. That means we’re almost home! I believe that was Northern Ireland down below.

I had to drive a long way home because a section of the M4 is closed this weekend - a bridge is being torn down and another one built - all part of the new (and controversial) ‘smart Motorway’. Time will tell if it really is so smart!

This weekend is the beginning of the Cross-country skiing season! I watched yesterday’s races (in Ruka, Finland) in the early hours of the morning in Denver. With jet-lag I was awake at 4am anyway! But this morning I missed the Ladies 10km race. I got home JUST in time for the start of the Men’s 15k race and I was determined to stay awake in order to watch it live. I then went to bed for a very long nap and watched the Ladies race later on catch-up. It was definitely a PJ day today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.