I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Hey Baby!

We decided to play golf this morning even after the couple we were suppose to play with canceled. I am glad we did! 

I had my best round in a long time and had enough time to watch and capture these hooded mergansers. (see extra for the beautiful back view and what the females look like)

My book tells me they aren't suppose to be here, but I am grateful that they are. Tony said they sounded like the frogs. The book says "Generally silent except for a rolling, croaking note uttered by the courting male." It did appear that they were doing some kind of dance and trying to impress the little ladies. 

This is the first time seeing these beauties for me. We are now going to do a little warm up in the spa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.