I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Grand Opening

The morning sun was hitting the amaryllis perfectly this morning. (looks much better in large if you have the time) I purchased this two weeks ago and am surprised that it is starting to bloom. 

I moved the goldfinch feeder away from the pool area. They were making quite a mess and the sparrows were kicking the seeds into the pool. It didn't take them long to find the new location. Not as convenient for my viewing, but the clean up will be minimal. 

It is going to be much colder starting Thursday morning. Down to 25F. I am going to be covering the more fragile plants. 

I am grateful for the sunshine...cold is ok with me...grey and gloomy...no so much!

Thank you Carol, for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.