A little help and lasting memories....

This "coin" I picked up yesterday at the Duwamish Long House were I had a wonderful blipmeet. The gentleman that had this was very disorganized but extremely passionate about preserving history. He had some glass and concrete pieces, some pendents, a whole lot of wish and hope too... I also got information of a handmade watch that I was really interested in but as I found out later, sadly it's out of my price range. I was glad to be able to help him out a tiny bit by purchasing this piece.

This got me thinking about another "coin" I had. Back in 1985, I had read King Lear and then saw the play down in Ashland Oregon. It also happened to be the 50th anniversary of the festival and they printed these copper keepsakes. I can't believe that was 34 years ago... 

It's been a quiet at home Sunday watching football, the birds and... I had a hearty laugh seeing this Junco practice his / hers aeronautical skills on the top of this hat. As the sign says though - he / she was totally welcome to do so.. Working local again tomorrow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.