Friends

At times of difficulty friends can make all the difference. Certainly true for this family right now. Today Jamie and I visited A who has been in hospital (s) for over two years and still faces great challenges in life. He and Jamie met back in January when Jamie was admitted and quickly found common bonds in their friendship. A was moved elsewhere after a few weeks but we have visited regularly throughout the year. Today might be the last visit before they are both discharged. A has a great interest in the natural world and today’s blip is something he drew and painted as s gift for Jamie. Such a talent!

With Jamie back in after his latest leave, I am now staying with friends near Shrewsbury. We met when I came here to lecture to the club they help run - that was twelve years ago and I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed here. Good friends. They will help me move plants, bulbs, pots and frames when the time comes and have space here for things I cannot accommodate.

This visit I am hoping to manage to switch off for a little while and relax .... if I can power down my brain that is :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.