The king of potatoes

What a change in the weather today! I thought we were expecting several frosty mornings and sunny days, but today is mild and drizzly! 

Nothing like a total change of Blip subject. Before we went away I popped down to the Glencruitten Walled Garden to dig up my row of King Edwards. Having left them in bags in the spare bedroom in case of hard frosts I took them out on to the deck this morning and gave them a good hosing down, hoping that there might be enough time for them to dry before I brought them back in. It was not to be - it started raining almost immediately. Some of them are a bit dodgy, but most are fine and will keep us going for a while, leaving some smaller ones for next year's crop.

What a weird climate we have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.