Blackberries

An early morning trip to J32 Centre at Castleford for coffee and breakfast with daughter and baby Emily. This was followed by some shopping for TSTMNBM - don’t worry dear readers, it was not me shopping. I was promoted to chief buggy pusher - my role in life these days.

Home in time for lunch and then I went out with Finlay. In the hedgerow on one of the lanes I found these blackberries shining in the late sunlight. I was a little surprised to find them still about. Would love to have picked them, but there is probably some wildlife that needs them more than me at the moment.

Might be a different story this time next year … or will we be hunting down chlorinated chicken, hormone fed beef, maggot fragments and rodent hair in food dumped from the US? …. sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.