Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... dirty nosed squirrel!

When I went out this morning this cutie was waiting for me under the chaise lounge on the deck.  I left the photo semi-dark to show that fact.

Today is Black Friday here in the States and R went out early to do some shopping.  I do not shop on Black Friday if at all possible.  Although, I don't think it's as bad (busy) as it used to be. 

When Richard returned from shopping we decided to go the the Lehigh Valley Zoo. We weren't sure how busy it was going to be as they were offering free admission today but we were pleasantly surprised to find the zoo semi-quiet. I guess everyone was out picking up Black Friday bargains! We had fun walking around seeing all the animals. I have added a collage in extra of some of my pictures.  Pictured in the collage are (clockwise from upper left) Bald Eagle, African Penguin, Kordofan Aoudad, Golden Eagle, Mexican Gray Wolf, Red Kangaroo and a River Otter. 

After leaving the zoo we went to Costco to have a look around.  Again I was surprised that the store wasn't as busy as I thought it would be .... and happy as I hate shopping in crowded stores. 

We were back home by 3:30 and we were in for the night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.