Queen of the Flu Jabs

I took my body up to the Medical Centre this morning for its annual MOT and flu jab.

This is Angie the Practice Nurse and the self styled Queen of the Flu Jabs, having done more than her share in the practice to date.

There was a time in years gone by when I pranced unto the surgery assuming
my health was a given, but now I go in slightly tentatively wondering what the blood and urine tests will unveil in the ageing stakes and hoping my BP will have returned to normal after the rush over the Meadows.
So far so good on the BP and body mass index, so much so that I felt like celebrating with a big fat scone. However I am treating my body like a temple at the moment so that I can indulge in a blow out at Christmas - chocolate, gin and Christmas cake to name but three temptations.

However it’s not over until the fat lady sings and there will no doubt that when the blood results come back, I will be given the alarming statistic of having a 90% chance of dying before I’m 100 of some ghastly heart attack or stroke. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.