Honeysuckle ...

..... still hanging on. 

I have noticed this last flower on the honeysuckle vine lately .... and every time I see it I expect to see a hummingbird drinking it's nectar.  But that's not to be any time soon.  

We had a very mixed bag of weather today .... sleet, snow, cold and a little bit of snow.  We hadn't planned on going out in it but late in the afternoon we ran out to the store.  Richard has been working on our broken lazy-susan cabinet today and he needed to get something for it so we went out to Home Depot.  As Home Depot isn't my thing he dropped me off at Goodwill (charity shop) first.  That's my kind of store!

It was late in the afternoon when Richard told me that there was ice crystals and water drops on the honeysuckle.  Since I hadn't taken any pictures yet by this time I went out with him and took a few photographs.  Flash was a necessity. 

Welcome to December!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.