Morning light, London Wall

Back to work today - felt mostly OK, but still a bit under the weather, and exhausted by this evening.  Had a very productive day though.  Also, when I got to my desk this morning, Char had left a sweet little poinsettia plant for me - a lovely surprise :)

These stripes of light (reflected from the London Wall Place building) on London Wall caught my eye as I went up the escalator onto the highwalk this morning - so I walked halfway down the ramp back to just above street level and took a few shots.  Quite like this one where the only real colour comes from the man's jacket and the pedestrian crossing thingy (what are they called, anyway?) and matches quite nicely.

My lovely friend Katherine got married today :)  I texted her this morning to wish them well and she sent me a photo later in the morning of the (small) wedding party outside the venue - such happiness :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.