dreaming

By dreaming

Joyful news

I now have permission to tell you about the news we received on Thanksgiving Day.  Manda is pregnant - with twins!  The smile hasn't left my face since I heard.  They had to work at getting a baby, so it's so wonderful that they've succeeded.  I'm going to be a great aunt!

Here is a photo of Manda when she was a baby - she was a lovely, happy child.  She's in her own little "pool" next to the larger pool at my parents' home in Florida.

Manda's paternal grandmother was a twin, and there was another set of twins in that family, so we knew that was a possibility.  She wants to have just two children and now, she said, she only has to be pregnant this once.  She is such a slim, fine-boned woman that it's hard to visualize her in the later days of the pregnancy.  But I could see she'd gained a couple of pounds on Thanksgiving.  The babies are due to arrive mid-May.

My Extra shows Manda a few years after this.  The other is a straw turkey I spotted at Central Market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.