dreaming

By dreaming

A sister who's a blessing

Looking at some test results, I realized that my weakness and fatigue are because there's been a real decline in my kidney function.  I'm trying to get an appointment with a nephrologist, and Lex offered to help me get on track with my dietary restrictions - the pandemic has wreaked havoc on my efforts to manage those.  

So today we got together at her house and searched websites for detailed nutritional information and appetizing recipes that can be made in advance.  Lex will be cooking at least one recipe a week so I will have the right food in the house and not go scrounging for something to eat when it's mealtime.  We also cut up a lot of vegetables for me to take home and cook with.

Lex loves me in spite of my many faults and limitations.  I am so blessed that she's my sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.