Someone's resting

Dr. Obsessive has moved into our home, arriving with my serious worry over what to eat and what to cook.  She has kept me at my computer for two whole days with little to show for it at the end.  She overwhelms me, makes me confused and makes even what should be simple really difficult.  For example, I decided to cook the chicken I bought earlier in the week.  But should I stuff it?  At what temperature should I cook a stuffed chicken as opposed to an empty one?  What should I put into the stuffing?  Where was I going to get the energy to prepare whatever I decided should go into the stuffing?  In the end I roasted it unstuffed  and made a simple stuffing on the stove top.  I'm about to cut into the chicken to see if it's actually fully cooked.  The day was one long anxiety attack.

At least one of us got some rest today.  Minkelina has slept all day since her morning lap time, nearly eight hours by now.  I'm hoping I will get some rest tonight.  Maybe tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.