Two teethers

Today was Twinsday and it was a wonderful visit.  Both boys are teething, as you can see from the blip photo, and they like to grab and suck fingers.  I read books to them after their bottles, which held their attention for a while, but hunger soon caught up with them and it was a good thing Lex brought in their food before anyone got really upset.  As Max only drank half of his bottle, he was eager to fill up his tummy.  

The twins had a lot of play time and I wish I could have caught more of it on camera.  At one point they seemed to be wrestling, though I don't think that was intentional.  Lex and I sang songs to them, our usual repertoire as well as the  Christmas songs we could remember, such as Jingle Bells. But Sam and Max were thrilled when Manda and Andrew came home and the twins could go down for their nap.

I don't think they actually recognized me but I do think they thought I looked familiar.  I felt welcomed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.