Such a day!

Do not read if squeamish.

The day started off with an audiogram and a visit to my otolaryngologist because I've been having some real problems with my hearing.  The test shows that I've had a sudden sharp drop-off in my right ear's ability to hear low decibel sounds, probably caused by a viral infection in my cochlea.  So she did an injection of steroid through my ear drum up to the cochlea.  It was a very odd experience.  Now I have to go back in ten days and repeat the whole process.

And then it was my meeting with Dr. Lazar.  He will be doing decompressive laminectomies at T12-L1, L1-L2,  and L2-L3, as well as clean up regrowth from my last laminectomy. in 2015.  We've scheduled surgery for December 30, with three days in the hospital and then a week or two in rehab.  The referral for the consulting clinic has been done, but now I'm not sure the insurance will cover the doctor who does the evaluations.  I will have to check that out, but not today.

Gosh, I hope all of you had better days than mine today.  I needed some cheerful flowers for Flower Friday and found these lovely alstroemeria.  In Extra I've posted a couple of things that caught my eye while at the hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.