An unexpected trip

I've done a back blip of my Sunday visit with the twins. 

As I was leaving Manda's apartment yesterday, I suddenly started feeling seriously ill and weak.  A visit from the paramedics landed me in the Emergency Room with a suspected heart attack, and I spent all Sunday afternoon and night and all day today being tested and evaluated to find out what was wrong.  It was an ordeal I don't wish to repeat.  I arrived there at 2:30 in the afternoon, but they didn't have a hospital bed for me until 2:15 in the morning!  After about three hours sleep, I woke to more tests and an an echocardiagram.  In the end there was no diagnosis, but confidence that whatever it was, it wasn't a heart attack.  Now I'm finally home again and Sylvie is delighted to see me, not least because she ran out of food while I was away.  I'm so glad to be home again.  This was only the most recent of my stays at Northwest Hospital, and I don't think there is anywhere else as kind, caring, lovely a medical staff at the staff there.  I hope not to need their help again for a long time.  

This is a photo of my hospital room and the odd ventilation system that is part of the hospital's purification of the rooms in this time of Covid.  They also use a light-based sterilization system.  I felt very safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.