... and the sleet came down!

I needed to be in Penistone fairly early this morning just as the sleet (and on higher ground the snow) was coming down. It was either this view of the main street or another view of the Market Hall and as I've done the Market Hall several times I thought I'd show the main street.

Fortunately it's improved this afternoon and the sun came out which meant it was just right for Jimmy and I to venture out to the Post Box so we could send a card to Taid (Jimmy's welsh granddad). It was also a good opportunity to scrape snow from the walls and hurl snowballs across the road. He seems a lot better today (no pain killers needed so far) which means he may be fit to go back to school later in the week. He did have one terrible nightmare last night about an hour after he fell asleep - very scary! We're hoping it doesn't happen again tonight. His mum is collecting him tomorrow night on her way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.