D77

By D77

Peace Be Upon Him

It's the Prophet Mohammed's Peace Be Upon Him birthday and so I've had the day off work. One of the great things about working in Oman is that there is always some nonsense reason to give us all a day off work; usually involving something religious, as you'd expect out here.

Apparently, it is forbidden to mention the Prophet Mohammed Peace Be Upon Him without using the words Peace Be Upon Him straight after. It's also forbidden to name teddy bears after the Prophet Mohammed Peace Be Upon Him.

Anyway, a nice lazy day was enjoyed with many an hour on the DS playing Dragon Quest V plus a trip to the cinema to see The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button. I don't really know what to make of that film, but the fact that three hours passed in a flash is probably a good thing.

I've been loaned a couple of Sigma lenses to try out and with a little extra time on my hands have been enjoying making a bit of effort image-wise. Today's image was taken using the 15-30mm F/3.5 one which I don't think does anything different to my 18-55mm Canon lens and makes a hellish noise when focusing. I'll put the other one (a Sigma 105mm Macro) to use tomorrow hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.