D77

By D77

Gecko Smile

I've borrowed a Sigma 105mm Macro lens which I really like, mostly due to the fact is lets me get as close as my old Powershot S2 used to, a feature I've been missing with the jump to DSLR.

I had a lot of fun this afternoon trying it and am thinking about making an offer to the bloke who I borrowed it from.

The only thing stopping me just now is the fact that the autofocus doesn't work when I attach it to my 1000D. The original receipt says it was bought in 1999 and so I'm guessing the autofocus doesn't work because Canon EOS Digital cameras weren't around then.

It's not too much of a problem as the manual focus works just fine, but I can't help but think this shot of a little house gecko would have been much better with autofocus, seeing as I managed to fluff the focus on his head a little.

Cute little things, House Geckos. Here's another.



-------
Is it just me, or does blip seem rather quiet at the moment? I don't comment nearly as much as I used to so perhaps it is just me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.