Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1865. TT236 Traditional

We have a long standing tradition of buying a Christmas Tree decoration from most countries we visit if we can.  I was disappointed that I didn't get the chance to get one from our recent trip to Russia but there were none to be found in the places we visited, but as we may be retuning to Russia in 2021 I will try again then!
This one was obviously bought in Denmark earlier this year and is one of several that we have from Scandinavia.  I'm not sure if it qualifies as "tiny" but it is quite small and the photo has just been rotated slightly to cut out the bit of the light tripod that I managed to get into the image!
My youngest is back here today to hopefully finish his assignment and start to get his life back a bit as it has been all consuming over the past couple of weeks.  He said yesterday that he was looking forward to starting work on Christmas gifts, it has become a bit of a tradition for him to make gifts as he's quite gifted at making chocolates!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.