Julesey's

By Julesey

Just another day at the office....

I had half an hour between one meeting and another today so as I had my camera with me decided to pop up to the common land behind Talgarth to check out the snow.
The farmer was out there in the slushing sleety rain rounding up sheep. It was a crazy day with bursts of sunshine in the distance and intermittant rain where I was. I drove on and took some photos of the landscape and some 'lone trees' that looked a bit like Ents (Lord of the Rings) . I played about with f's and apertures . Still getting the hang of all this.
On the way back, with only 5 mins to get back down the hill to my meeting through two gates the farmer was back with a whole flock of sheep . It was the Powys version of the M25 at rush hour! I got out of the car. He was clearly expecting grief but instead I asked if I could take some photo's of the 'rural traffic jam' He laughed and said yes but not of him as he hadn't done his hair!!
In the end I didnt use the sheep traffic jam of the tragic trees as I thought this photo summed up the stolen half hour.
If it wasn't for the routine of thinking about a photo each day the half an hour would have been spent eating biscuits and drinking coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.