Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Green valley, Ubud

Found a ridge walk along the top of this beautiful lush valley and river with actual water in it, makes a nice change from the dry river beds of the North. Met a few people from California along the way who assured me it wouldn’t be this hot in April in California which is most welcome news, it’s the thing that has been worrying me most about the walk. The locals and expats seem to be agreed on the fact that this is as hot as they have ever known Bali to be, again I am reassured by that, thought I was somehow de-acclimatising (if that is even a word). The rains are forecast to start tomorrow afternoon and hopefully they will hold off till then as I am hoping for clear skies and a beautiful sunrise at the summit of Mt Batur. With an early start of 2.30am it’s bedtime for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.