POG's Journal

By POG

Back on the bike (well nearly)…

My Day:
Today I recommissioned my winter bike… in the olden days when I was a young man, we would call this a hack bike. They were generally built from old parts gathered from upgrades to your racing bikes.


I did buy the frame new in 2007, the chainset, hubs, handlebars, brakes are all from the late 70’s early 80’s. The saddle was an old one from my road bike and the rest was purchased new at the same time as the frame.


Now all I have to do is ride it.


I also got my track bike going as I had a phone call from Newport Velodrome today about a session next Monday, I will go but it will be quite a tall order as I’ve not done any real training for a couple of months.
 
More tomorrow,


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.