Birds, Birds, Birds

This morning I went to Sculthorpe Moor to see what feathered visitors were there. Quite a lot of birds around, but no Bramblings as I was expecting to see. I did however catch a distant view of three otters which was exciting, although too far away for a decent photo. 

This afternoon I got the xmas decorations out of the attic and set about putting up my new xmas tree which I bought on special offer in October. It wasn't as nice looking as I was expecting for the price, but the main problem was that the plug was missing! Fortunately the retailer has agreed to collect it and refund the money, so I've packed it all away again. I'll put my old one up tomorrow which has a small section without working lights which I hide round the back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.