Kirkwall

Mum drove us to the ferry at Rapness this morning and the crossing to Kirkwall was quite pleasant.

We got ourselves checked into the hotel so we could leave our luggage and then we headed down the town.

I’m not saying we went in every shop but let’s just say we made a good job of it! 6 hours of being on our feet and I’m knackered!

The town has their Christmas lights up and things look very festive. There were several shops where I would have gladly bought everything in them!

Bought Kent a rubber puffin to add to his rubber ducky collection and of course I had to get the “Orkney” Gruffallo although I understand there are a few words I’m going to have to enquire about.

The “I ❤️“ pin is I Love Orkney in the Runic as found at Maes Howe

I haven’t left Scotland yet but just leaving Orkney is hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.